R.I.P. Steve McNair

by

For those of you busy celebrating Independence Day, the NFL lost one of its legends today.

Steve McNair was a warrior who personified toughness during his triumphant NFL career. As Tennessee Titan fans, we vividly remember the excitement he brought to the huddle during his unforgettable tenure in Nashville.

It’s a tragedy that he’s gone way to soon.

RIP #9

12 Responses to “R.I.P. Steve McNair”

  1. Andrew Strickert Says:

    Amen, Drexel. I was shocked to learn the sad news of this senseless tragedy. Our thoughts, prayers and condolences are with his family. God bless you, Steve.

  2. Tom Gower Says:

    Holy smokes.
    RIP, Steve, and thanks for the memories.

  3. Bob Loblaw Says:

    Very sad.
    RIP

  4. wheels Says:

    Tragic.
    Heart, Determination, Toughness come to mind when I think of #9.

  5. Dave Says:

    2009 has been pretty hard so far. All these celebrities dying, my friend’s dad last week, my dog 2 nights ago and now Steve…Lord have mercy on all these souls. RIP (everyone).

  6. Alvin Mullins Says:

    A gifted QB
    A dedicated leader of the Titans
    The toughest football player I’ve ever seen
    May God bless Steve and be with his wife and family.

  7. kevin.b Says:

    God rest your soul steve , my heart weeps for the family and close loved ones during this time. I will always have good thoughts of him.

  8. kevin.b Says:

    God rest your soul steve , my heart weeps for the family and close loved ones during this time. I will always have good thoughts of him.

  9. Brad Says:

    I was incredibly shocked to hear the news yesterday. Steve was an excellent man and football player. God bless Steve and his family.
    P.S. I hope the leauge or at least the titans wear a number 9 on their helmets this year.

  10. GoTitans, RIP AIR MCNAIR Says:

    I am deeply sadened by his passing,he was my role model. Ive been a Titans fan my whole life and he was and still is my favorite player. R.I.P. #9

  11. steve Says:

    wow…what a sad and tragic event!…i admit, i was never really what you would call a fan of mcnair. im sure strickert remembers some of the rants i used to go on about mcnair…sort of like some of the rants i used to get on when it come to vince young. however, im not here here to get on a soapbox today. i really just stopped by to pay my respects. i wouldnt wish this on anyone. i hope they get to the bottom of this! i think anyone who calls themselves titans fans; including myself, will always respect the toughness that mcnair brought to the game. he was one tough dude. my prayers go out to his wife and family. RIP Steve!!!

  12. Julie Says:

    My heart is sadened for his family and friends, He will always and forever be a Tennessee Titan and will be missed. My prayers go out to his family and friends. Thanks for all the great memories, you were truley a great quarterback, R.I.P. Steve Mcnair. #9 One of the best

Leave a Reply

